Atmospheric Chemistry-CoGCI Seminars

Spring Semester 2002

Wednesdays at 10:15 in Room C413, H. C. Ørsted Instituttet

 

Wednesday February 6: 

Matthew S. Johnson, Department of Chemistry (KLV) University of Copenhagen

The photolytic isotopic enrichment of N2O and OCS: Theory, experiment and atmospheric implications

 

Wednesday February 20

Jørgen Peder Steffensen, University of Copenhagen, Department of Geophysics

Hvad iskerner fra Grønland og Antarktis kan fortælle om klimaudviklingen i de sidste 100.000 år.

 

Wednesday February 27

Peter Ditlevsen, University of Copenhagen, Niels Bohr Institute

What can be learned about the dynamical origin of climate changes from analysis of paleoclimatic ice-core data

 

Wednesday March 13

Jacob Mønster og Thomas Rosenørn, Department of Chemistry, University of Copenhagen

Knudsen Cell studies of the activity of atmospheric surfaces

 

Wednesday March 20

Bo Svensmark, Department of Chemistry (KLV) University of Copenhagen

Miljøvenlige Analysemetoder - kapillarelektroforese og fastfasemikroekstraktion (CE og SPME)

 

Wednesday April 3

 Claus Nielsen, Department of Chemistry, University of Oslo

Velux Visiting Professor, Department of Chemistry, University of Copenhagen

 

Wednesday April 10

Sara C. Pryor, Department of Geography, Indiana University, USA

Forests: Nitrogen Fluxes and Carbon Storage Response

 

Wednesday April 17

Marianne Sloth, Department of Chemistry, University of Copenhagen

Modelling atmospheric aerosols  

 

Wednesday April 24

David Gee, European Environment Agency

 

Wednesday May 1

Göran Frank, Department of Physics, Lund University, Sweden

Experimental Studies of the Interaction of Atmospheric Aerosol Particles with Clouds and Fogs

 

Wednesday May 8

Christian Lohse, University of Odense, På sporet af fortidens forurening

 

Wednesday May 15

Torben Nielsen, Risø National Laboratory, PAH i 25 år 

 

Wednesday May 22

Karen Feilberg, Department of Chemistry, University of Copenhagen

The relative rate of five CO isotopomers with OH radicals

Contact: Merete Bilde, [email protected]

                                                                                       http://kl5alfa.ki.ku.dk/laser/seminar.html